Drücken Sie „Enter“, um den Inhalte zu überspringen

Flag Football WM 2021 in Spanien

Diese Woche hat die IFAF bekanntgegeben, dass die Flag Football WM 2021 von 6. bis 10. Oktober auf Mallorca stattfinden wird. Österreich ist sowohl mit dem Damen (Europameister 2017, EM-Bronze 2019) als auch mit dem Herren Nationalteam (amtierender Vize-Weltmeister) für diese WM qualifiziert. Die besten sieben Nationen der WM 2021 qualifizieren sich für die World Games 2022.

“The global American Football family greatly anticipates a tremendous world championship in Palma next October,” said IFAF President Richard MacLean. “As our sport’s popularity continues to grow, it’s both exciting and fitting to experience a new host nation embrace our game and the world-class athletes who love to play it.”

“Today’s announcement is an exciting step on the road to Birmingham,” said Nick Sellers, CEO of The World Games 2022. “We’ll be watching closely, as this event will determine the eight men’s teams and eight women’s teams who will be competing for gold in Flag Football @TWG2022 Presented by the NFL, the pinnacle of international competition for athletes from around the world. We’re grateful for the support of IFAF and the NFL, and look forward to hosting flag football at The World Games for the first time in history.”

Quelle: AFBÖ – Kevin Fuchs
Foto: © Benedikt Wolf

© 1995 - 2020 by Football-Fan.de - created with by Football-Fan.de

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!